Last Updated: Mar 28, 2017
- ERIC Tutorials
ERIC provides brief, animated tutorials to help searchers take advantage of the many features offered on the ERIC website. ERIC is continuing to develop tutorials on a variety of help topics. Select from the links below to launch a tutorial.
- Pub Med Tutorials
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Be PubMed proficient. Take the PubMed Tutorial.
- Library of Congress Free Databases
These resources are a combination of Databases, E-journals, E-books and Web Sites. Check the "about" page for individual database help.
- Amnesty International Database Help
This website contains news; features; actions; video and audio; information about countries, campaigns and issues. Amnesty International also produces hundreds of reports, press releases, appeals for action and newsletters each year and these are available in the Library.
- Canadiana Discovery Portal
The Canadiana Discovery Portal is your best source for Canada’s documentary heritage, providing access to a huge assortment of historical artifacts from across the country.
- Soldiers and Sailors Database
The Civil War Soldiers and Sailors System (CWSS) is a database containing information about the men who served in the Union and Confederate armies during the Civil War. Other information on the site includes histories of Union and Confederate regiments, links to descriptions of significant battles, and selected lists of prisoner-of-war records and cemetery records, which will be amended over time.
- Census.gov tutorials
- Overdrive Help
- Ellis Island Passenger Search Tips
- Proquest- Ancestry and Heritage Quest Training
- Archives Hub UK
Use the Archives Hub to find unique sources for your research. The Archives Hub enables you to search across descriptions of archives held at over 220 institutions across the UK.
- Internet Public Library 2 Help
ipl2 is a public service organization and a learning/teaching environment. To date, thousands of students and volunteer library and information science professionals have been involved in answering reference questions for our Ask an ipl2 Librarian service and in designing, building, creating and maintaining the ipl2's collections. It is through the efforts of these students and volunteers that the ipl2 continues to thrive to this day.
- Atlas of Historical County Boundaries
the Atlas of Historical County Boundaries is a powerful historical research and reference tool in electronic form. The Atlas presents in maps and text complete data about the creation and all subsequent changes (dated to the day) in the size, shape, and location of every county in the fifty United States and the District of Columbia. It also includes non-county areas, unsuccessful authorizations for new counties, changes in county names and organization, and the temporary attachments of non-county areas and unorganized counties to fully functioning counties. The principal sources for these data are the most authoritative available: the session laws of the colonies, territories, and states that created and changed the counties.
- American Fact Finder Help
American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys.
- LOC American Memory Help
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.