Skip to main content

LABM Large Print Marketing Information: LABM_Marketing

LABM Large Print Marketing Information

Good to Know Information

Great news! The Tennessee Library for Accessible Books and Media (LABM) is now participating in the statewide inter-library loan program for large print titles.

What is LABM, and what do we do?

LABM provides service to eligible patrons with visual and other disabilities throughout the state of Tennessee. We own the largest single collection of large print books in the state (over 8,300 as of January 2019) in all genres including popular fiction, nonfiction, local interest, young adult, and children’s titles.

How can LABM help your patrons?

Large print isn’t just for older patrons…it has many benefits including visual comfort and better comprehension (https://blog.gale.com/large-print-for-small-readers/, https://blog.gale.com/lpmyths/). More publishers are choosing to release titles in large print, and LABM has built a diverse and well-rounded collection sure to please any reader. Since not all libraries have the space or budget for an extensive large print collection, patrons who need large print can have titles they need sent to their local library.

How do I get books from LABM?

We are now participating in the statewide ILL program via Firefly…our destination code is TNS with regular service on Tuesdays and Fridays.

What if the requested books aren’t available anywhere/through LABM?

We are continually building our collection, and want to know what your patrons request. Contact the Content Access Specialist at heather.fach@tn.gov with specific requests.

What are the circulation policies at LABM?

Patrons will not be assessed any late fines or fees for lost, damaged, or missing books. Books are loaned for a period of three months from the date of checkout.

How do I get more information and promote the collection at LABM?

Tennessee’s 9 regional libraries are being given a Press Kit to promote LABM’s large print collection, including materials to display at your local library (bookmarks, shelf talkers, etc.) We’re happy to send you any specific materials you need, including accessible formats. Contact LABM at (800) 342-3308 or visit us at https://sos.tn.gov/tsla/labm.

Your Large Print Collection Just Got a Whole Lot Bigger!

Call us!

615-253-6481 or toll free at 800-342-3308

Downloadable Marketing Materials

Flyer Sign

Flyer Sign

Download the flyer sign and add your logo to customize

LABM Brochure

 

Brochure to promote the Tennessee Library for Accessible Books and Media

Tri-fold brochure, designed to be run on 8.5 x 11 paper

ShelfTalkers

Three individual ShelfTalkers

Press Kit Infographic